Window’s Live Writer…a new tool I found today.

Posted on February 19, 2009. Filed under: General |

(by Cathy Arnold)

A couple of coworkers and myself were working today on a digital imaging presentation. My part of the presentation will be to talk to the group about resizing images. Of course to increase my knowledge, I googled it! One of my finds was “Windows Live Photo Gallery”. Being a Microsoft product I felt somewhat confident it would be a safe download so off I went to learn more. While at the site I viewed two short video clips on the product’s ease of use from Alexa age 7 and Kylie age 4 1/2 (which are both worth viewing if for no other reason to verify the fact that it’s okay to ask for help from your four year old grandson or granddaughter!) I’m sold…so I start the download. While downloading this product it asked me to check which of the Live products I would like to download. Besides the Photo Gallery, I also downloaded Window’s Live Writer. This is a tool to help you with your blog writing. Since I was reminded that it was 1configure my turn to blog…I thought “why not try it?” In fact, I am writing this blog through Live Writer right now.

When I first started using the program it asked me to configure the program for use with my blog.

Next, it asked me what blog service I used and if I wanted to create a blog if I did not have one. I went through the rest of the process of setting up the blog.

4blogservice

Once finished, a new window appeared so that I could start creating my blog post. It was very user friendly. I would however recommend that the user check the blog after writing to make sure that it appears the way the writer intended.

After I’m finished writing, I am planning to click “Publish” at the top of the screen. If you are reading this right now…then “it worked!” This is a good little tool.  I would recommend this for those of you that would like to start blogging but need something easy to use.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Window’s Live Writer…a new tool I found today.”

RSS Feed for Technology Thoughts for Teachers Comments RSS Feed

I just downloaded and installed Live Writer. It is great! Lots of features and easy enough for blogging novices to use.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The School District of Greenville County – Instructional Technology Department

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

